Elementary School

“Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God.” 1 John 4:7

 Weekly Happenings (March 9-13) 

Spring Pictures will be taken this Wednesday, March 11. Class Pictures will be taken at this time.  Individual pictures will also be available.  Your child may wear their spring clothes if you choose to have individual pictures taken and then change into their blue uniform shirt with their khaki uniform bottoms for their class picture.  (Individual pictures will be taken first thing in the morning)  (5th and 6th Graders may bring their LCS Players t-shirt to change into after their class pictures) Order Forms were sent home last week.  

Friday, March 13:  No School or Extended Care. 

Spring Break: Monday, March 16-Friday, March 20 

Early Registration Discount: Registration Fee is $460 per student.  Remember, an early registration discount of $100 per student will be given for applications received for current LCS students and new students received on or before Wednesday, March 25, 2020. 

“Meet the Lions”: Tuesday, March 31, 5:00-7:00pm, at Hosey Field (100 West Drive, Laurel) Hog Heaven plates are available by pre-order only.  Tickets are being sold by athletes and in the elementary and high school office.  Orders are due by Tuesday, March 24.  

4th, 5th, and 6th Grade Patriotic Program will be Wednesday, April 8, at 8:10am, in the Sanctuary. Students, wear uniform bottoms with a red, blue or white top.  Parents, grandparents, and family members are invited to attend. 

1st, 2nd, and 3rd Grade Patriotic Program will be Wednesday, April 15, at 8:10am, in the Sanctuary. Students, wear uniform bottoms with a red, blue or white top.  Parents, grandparents, and family members are invited to attend. 

Kindergarten Spring Program will be Wednesday, April 22, at 8:30am, in the Sanctuary.  Kindergarteners will wear their costumes. Parents, grandparents, and family members are invited to attend.  Kindergarteners may leave after their program, however, they have the option to stay for a regular day, also.  (Remember to send a lunch if your child does stay.)  

*************************************************************************************

Dates to Remember:

Friday, March 13: No School or Extended Care

Monday, March 16-Friday, March 20: Spring Break

Wednesday, March 25: Registration Forms must be turned in by today to receive $100        

                                               discount per student

Tuesday, March 31: “Meet the Lions”, 5:00-7:00pm, at Hosey Field

Wednesday, April 8: 4th-6th Grade Patriotic Spring Program, 8:10am, Sanctuary

Friday, April 10: Good Friday, No School or Extended Care

Monday, April 13: Easter Holiday, No School or Extended Care

Wednesday, April 15: 1st–3rd Grade Patriotic Spring Program, 8:10am, Sanctuary

Friday, April 17: Teacher Appreciation Luncheon (Half Day) No Extended Care Available

Monday, April 20-Friday, April 24: Book Fair

Wednesday, April 22: Kindergarten Spring Program, 8:30am, Sanctuary

Friday, May 1: Field Day, Half Day.  Extended Care is available

Tuesday, May 5: Marine Science Parent Meeting, at 6:00pm, in the cafeteria

Thursday, May 7: Annual Dessert Theater, Simple Simon, 6:30pm, Sanctuary

Monday, May 11-Wednesday, May 13: 5th & 6th Grade Marine Science Trip, Gulf Shores, AL

Monday, May 18: 6th Grade Graduation, 6:30pm, Sanctuary

Tuesday, May 19: Kindergarten Graduation, 8:30am, Sanctuary

Thursday, May 21: Last Day of School (Half Day)

*************************************************************************************

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek and you will find;

knock and the door will be opened to you.” Matthew 7:7

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

           

         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

            

 

 

           

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                         

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                  

 

 

 

 

                                           

 

 

 

©2020 Laurel Christian School ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.