Elementary School

Click here for the 2017-18 Elementary Handbook

 

“Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God.” 1 John 4:7

Weekly Happenings (January 14-18, 2019)  

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: In observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, there will be No School or Extended Care on Monday, January 21. 

LCS Players Reminder: All 5th and 6th Graders and their parents please remember to sign and turn in the LCS Player Contracts by this Thursday, January 17. 

LCS Players: This Friday, January 18, is the deadline for turning in the LCS Player t-shirt order forms.  T-shirts are optional.  LCS Players may wear them on Drama days (Thursdays) with approved uniform bottoms. Members of the backstage crew will need to order or borrow LCS Player T-shirts because this will be their “costumes” for the spring play.  

Saturday, January 19, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.: First Lego League Jr., Grades 1-3, will be attending our First Ever Expo Event here at LCS.  We would like to invite all students, families and friends to this “Come and Go” event to support and encourage 2-LCS FLL Jr. Teams and 8 additional teams that will be joining us to showcase their Mission Moon Projects.  

Congratulations to our very first B Team County League Girls Basketball Team! They won the first game against St. John’s 16-13!  Their next game will be Saturday, January 19, at 5:00 pm.  They will play against Sharon at Sharon Gym.  *Note:  This is the 1st time LCS has competed against St. John’s in Sports at any level.  

Congratulations to our 4-6th Elementary Boys on winning their 2 games last week! Winning their first county league of the year and their 5th overall win! Way to go Lions!  Next games are: Monday, January 14, at 6:30 p.m., at Moselle Gym vs. St. John’s. Tuesday, January 15, at PCS at 6 p.m. and at Moselle vs. Glade at 6:30 p.m.  Thursday, January 17 at Moselle vs. Ellisville at 6:30 p.m.

******************************************************************************************

Dates to Remember:

Saturday, January 19: Lego League Jr. Expo Event, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Monday, January 21: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.  No School or Extended Care

Monday, February 18: Teacher In-Service, No School

Friday, March 8: MAIS District Teacher Meeting, No School or Extended Care

Monday, March 11-Friday, March 15: Spring Break

Wednesday, April 3: 4th-6th Grade Spring Program, 8:10, Sanctuary 

Wednesday, April 10: 1st-3rd Grade Spring Program, 8:10, Sanctuary

Friday, April 12: Teacher Appreciation Luncheon (Half Day) No Extended Care Available 

Wednesday, April 17: Kindergarten Spring Program, 8:30, Sanctuary 

Friday, April 19: Good Friday, No School

Monday, April 22: Easter Holiday, No School

Tuesday, April 30: LCS Players will perform Flora of the Flower Shop, for the school at

                                     8:30 am, in the Sanctuary

Thursday, May 2: Annual Dessert Theater, Flora of the Flower Shop, 6:30 pm, Sanctuary

Thursday, May 23: Last Day of School (Half Day)

************************************************************************************************

 I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you and watch over you. Psalm 32:8

 

 

 

 

 

                                             

 

 

©2019 Laurel Christian School ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.